Weekend Whimsy: OH GOD THE TENSION!

by Adrianna McIntyre

Guys, I’m not even going to try whipping up a “what if” post on the Supreme Court ruling. It’s been done to death, and at this point I doubt I’d contribute anything original to the conversation. I considered doing a roundup of different pieces on the topic, but that’s hardly fresh and exciting. And I realized, as much as I’ve loved scouring my RSS feed for the past two weeks, my  favorite “coverage” has indubitably been the tension-riddled, Xanax-craving live-tweets each morning the Court released opinions. Don’t try pretending that you weren’t one of the 22,000+ viewers on SCOTUSblog last week.

So, submitted for your consideration, SCOTUS 2012: A Twitter Story

These are just some gems that happened to cross my feed while I was watching it. If I overlooked any of your favorites, link them in the comments and I’ll add them!

Otherwise, see ya’ll Monday morning. I’ll be the one with the extra shot of espresso and much-abused favorite button.

_____________________________
Adrianna works in clinical research and will begin graduate studies at the University of Michigan this fall.
Follow her on Twitter @onceuponA.

Leave a Reply

